ISO/TC37/SC4  "Terminology and other language and content resources"
 
       
 
 
  


Members

ISO/TC 37/SC 4 N004 rev8

ISO/TC 37/SC 4 N004 rev9.8

  2008-01-12

 Key-Sun Choi

 

 

 

ISO/TC 37/SC 4

List of Member Bodies, Liaisons and Delegates/Experts

(only member bodies whose country is P-or O-member of ISO/TC 37 that have already confirmed their participation in ISO/TC 37/SC 4 or whose institution/organization has a Liaison A status with ISO/TC 37/SC 4 are listed)

1. Members Bodies

P-Member (23)

Contact person

E-mail address

Russian Federation

(GOST R)

2001-06-06

<GOST R>

Federal Agency on Regulating and Metrology

Leninsky Prospekt 9

RU-MOSCOW, V-49, GSP-1, 119991

Tel: +7 495 236 40 44

Tax: +7 495 236 62 31

 

Dr. Alexander Kozlov

kozlov_ad@gostinfo.ru

 

 

Canada (SCC)

2001-06-11 

<SCC>

Standards Council of Canada

200-270 Albert Street, Suite 200, CA-Ottawa, Ontario K1P 6N7

Tel: +1 613 238 32 22

Tax: +1 613 569 78 08

 

Mr. Roger Racine (representative)

Director of Information Technology Strategies at the Translation Bureau, Canada

 

Ms. Holly Bourque  SCC Standards Division

Nicole Sevigny

roger.j.racine@pwgsc.gc.ca

hbourque.isosd@scc.ca

Nicole.sevigny@pwgsc.gc.ca

 

 

Germany (DIN)

2001-06-11 

<DIN>

Deutsches Institut für Normung e. V. 10772 Berlin, GERMANY

Tel: +49 30 26 01 0

Tax: +49 30 26 01 12 31

 

Mr. Gottfried Herzog

Simon Downe

Gottfried.Herzog@din.de

simon.downe@din.de

 

Sweden (SIS)

2001-06-29 

<SIS>

Swedish Standards Institute,

Sank Paulsgaten 6, SE-118 46 Stockholm

Tel: +46 8 55 55 20 00

Fax: +46 8 55 55 20 01

 

Dr. Claudia Dobrina

Terminologicentrum

TNC Swedish Centre for Terminology

Västra vägen 7 B, SE-169 61 SOLNA, Sweden

Tel: +46 8 446 66 06

Fax: +46 8 446 66 29

 

Mr. Lars Borin

Mr. Hikmet Hussain

Ms. Maria Andersson

claudia.dobrina@tnc.se

maria.andersson@sis.se

hikmet.hussain@sis.se

lars.borin@svenska.gu.se

 

 

 

Republic of Korea

(KATS)

2001-07-04

 

<KATS>

Mr. Ju-Sam Ahn

Mr. In-soo Park

KATS 2, Joongang-dong, Gwachon, Gyonggi��do, KOREA

Tel : +82 2 509 7260

Fax : +82 2 507 1924

 

Prof. Key-Sun Choi (Korterm/KAIST)

Prof. Do-Sam Hwang (Yeungnam University)

jungbo@kats.go.kr

shik@kats.go.kr

kschoi@cs.kaist.ac.kr

korterm@world.kaist.ac.kr

dshwang@yu.ac.kr

ispark@ats.go.kr

issupport1@ksa.or.kr

 

 

France (AFNOR)

2001-07-20 

<AFNOR>

Association française de normalisation

11, rue Francis de Pressensé, FR-93571

Saint-Denis La Plaine Cedex

Tel: +33 1 41 62 80

Fax: +33 1 49 17 90 00

 

Tony Hittema

Ms. Silvie Arbouy

Blanchon Elisabeth

Roudot Florence

tony.hittema@afnor.fr

sylvie.arbouy@afnor.fr

Elisabeth.blanchon@club-internet.fr

Florence.roudot@afnor.org

 

Norway (SN)

2002-07-16 

<SN>

Standards Norway,

Strandveien 18, NO-1366 Lysaker

Tel: +47 67 83 86 00

Fax: +47 67 83 86 01

 

Mr. Knut Jonassen

kjo@standard.no

 

USA (ANSI)

2002-01-28 

<ANSI>

American National Standards Institute

1819 L Street, NW, US-Washington, DC 20036

Tel: +1 212 642 49

Fax: +1 212 398 00 23

 

Henrietta Scully

 

ISO Team (ISOT), ANSI

25 West 43rd Street New York, NY 10036

Tel: +1 212 642 4946

Fax: ISO Team 9 ISOT) 212-730-1346

 

Mr. Jason Knopes

Lisa Clintron

Rachel Howenstine

Tony Zertuche

hscully@ansi.org

jknopes@ansi.org

lcintron@ansi.org

rhowenstine@ansi.org

isot@ansi.org

 

 

Japan(JISC)

2002-04-17 

<JISC>

Japanese Industrial Standards Committee,

Techn. Regul., Stds. and Conf. Assess. Pol. Unit,

Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

1-3-1, Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku

JP-Tokyo 100-8901

Tel: +81 3 35 01 94 71

Fax: +81 3 35 80 86 37

 

Hoshino Hiroshi 

Mr. Makoto Oashi

Tomoko Ojima

 

Prof. Ishizaki Shun (secretary)

Keio University

Standard Engineering Department Japanese Standards Association (JSA)

Toraya BLDG 6F 9-22 Akasaka 4, Minatoku Tokyo 107-0052, Japan

 

Mr. Hirofumi Oima

hoshino@jsa.or.jp

oashi@jsa.or.jp

ojima@jsa.or.jp

ishizaki@sfc.keio.ac.jp

oima-hirofumi@meti.go.jp

 

 

United Kingdom

(BSI)

2002-02-14 

<BSI>

British Standards Institution,

389 Chiswick High Road, GB-London W4 4AL

Tel: +44 208 996 90 00

Fax: +44 208 996 74 00

 

Mr. Christopher Cox

Beverley Webb

Mrs. Debbie Garside

Anne Hayes

chris.cox@geolang.com

Beverley.Webb@bsi-global.com

debbie@ictmarketing.co.uk

anne.hayes@bsi-global.com

 

Belgium (NBN)

<NBN>

Bureau de Normalisation,

Av. De la Brabançonne 29, BE-1000 Bruxelles

Tel: +32 2 738 00 92

Fax: +32 2 732 84 61

 

Ms Frieda Steurs

Lessius Hogeschool, Sint Andriesstraat 2 B-2000 Antwerpen, Belgium

Tel : +32 -3 -206 04 91

Fax: +32-3-206 04 99

 

Mr Jan De Blauwe (repre. of NBN)

Mr. Dirk Trommelmans

Frieda.Steurs@lessius-ho.be

deblauwe@bin.be

trommelmans@nbn.be

 

 

The Netherlands (NEN)

2002-06-11 

<NEN>

Nederlands Normalisatie-instituut

Vlinderweg 6, NL-2623 AX Delft

Tel: +31 15 2 69 03 90

Fax: +31 15 2 69 01 90

 

Mrs Annelies Kesting

Harry Bunt

Herman Schipper

annelies.kesting@nen.nl

bunt@uvt.nl

herman.schipper@nen.nl

 

Austria (ON)

2002-12-10 

<ON>

Austrian Standards Institute

Heinestrasse 38

A-1020 Vienna

Tel: +43 1 213 00-416

Fax: +43 1 213 00-402

http://www.on-norm.at

 

Ms Bettina Seitl

Gerhard Budin

bettina.seitl@on-norm.at

Gerhard.budin@univie.ac.at

 

Bulgaria (BDS)

2003-04-03 

<BDS>

Bulgarian Institute for Standardization,

"Izgrev" Complex, 165 Str. Nr 3A, BG-1797 Sofia

Tel: +3 592 980 44 91

Fax: +3 592 2 980 63 17

GSM: 08889023837

 

Desislava Gulenova

desislava.gulenova@bds-bg.org

 

Malta (MSA)

2003-05-12 

<MSA>

Standardization Directorate

Malta Standards Authority

Tel: +356 21 242420

Fax: +356 21 242406

 

Francis Farrugia

francis.farrugia@msa.org.mt

 

Czech Republic (CNI) 2003-07-04

<CNI>

Czech Standards Institute

Tel: +420 221 802 213

Fax: +420 222 326 052

 

Ms. Marketa Jindrakova

marketa.jindrakova@cni.cz

 

China (CNIS)

2003-11-18 

Xinli Yu

China National Institute of standardization

No.4 Zhichun Road, Haidian District

Beijing, China

Tel:+ 8610-58811702

 

Chen Yuzhong

China National Institute of standardization

No.4 Zhichun Road, Haidian District,

Beijing, China

Tel: + 8610-58811700

 

Yujing Xiao

Ye Xin

yuxl@cnis.gov.cn

chengyh@cnis.gov.cn

xiaoyj@cnis.gov.cn

yex@sac.gov.cn

 

 

Thailand (TISI)

2005-01-20 

Mr. Surayuth Boonmatat (contact)

Dr. Virach Sornlertlamvanich

Supasinee Sombuttawee (Mrs.)

Bureau 2

Thitima Hoonsuwan

Acting Director, International Relations

Thai Industrial Standards Institute

Tel: (662) 202 3509

Fax: (662) 354 3041

surayuth@tisi.go.th

virach@tcllab.org

intrelat@tisi.go.th

bureau2@tisi.go.th

thitima@tisi.go.th

 

Italy (UNI)

2006-01-19 

Mr Roberto Ravaglia (contact)

 

UNI - ltalian National Standards Body Administrator for ISO Livelink http://www.uni.com

Via Battistotti Sassi 11/B- 20133 Milan ��ITALY 

Tel: +39.02 70024435

Fax +39.02.70106106

roberto.ravaglia@uni.com

 

Ukraine(DSSU)

<DSSU>

State Committee of Ukraine on Technical Regulation and Consumer Policy

(Derzhspozhiv standard of Ukraine) 174, Gorkiy Street, GSP 03680

 

Anatoliy Ivchenko

 

Tel: +380 44 226 29 71

Fax: +380 44 226 29 70

rytsar@polynet.lviv.ua

 

DPRK (CSK)

2007-2-21

<CSK>

Inhung-Dong No.1 Moranbong District Pyongyang, D P R of Korea

Tel 850-2-18111(ext. 381 8989)

Fax 850-2-3814480,3814410

 

Tae-Yong Choe

Mrs. Pae, Kwang Hui

Mr. Ri, Hui Sang

Mr. Pak, Dong Ki

Mr. Han, Sund Il

saqm@co.chesin.com

pdk0301@163.com

jinung@co.chesin.com

gesihans@yahoo.com

 

Denmark(DS)

<DN>

Danish Standards, Kollegievej 6,

DK-2920 Charlottenlund

Tel.: +45 39 96 61 01
F
ax: +45 39 96 61 02
www.ds.dk

 

Kristine Baago

Mr. Kristian Wenningsted-Torgaard

Klaus Soenderggard

 

Bodil Nistrup Madsen

Birger Jacobsen

kba@ds.dk

kwt@ds.dk

ksoe@ds.dk

bum.id@cbs.dk

bj@ds.dk

 

 

 

South Africa (SABS) 2002-07-17 

<SABS>

South African Bureau of Standards,

1 Dr.Lategan Rd,nGroenkloop

Private Bag X191 0001 Pretoria, South Africa

Tel: +27 12 428 79 11

Fax: +27 12 344 15 68

 

Ms. Marieta Van Noordwyk

Ms. Isabel Rennison

Dr. Marietta Alberts

ISABEL@sabs.co.za

vnoordm@sabs.co.za

marietta@pansalb.org.za

 

 

 

0-Member (6)

Contact person

E-mail address

Ireland (NSAI)

2001-06-01 

<NSAI>

National Standards Authority of Ireland, Glasnevin, Dublin-9, Ireland

Tel: +353 1 807 38 00

Fax: +353 1 807 30 38

 

Mr. William Burns

bounced@nsai.ie

nsai@nsai.ie

 

Finland (SFS)

2001-10-29 

<SFS>

Finnish Standards Association, P.O.Box116,

FI-00241 Helsinki

 

Tel: +358 9 149 93 31

Fax: +358 9 146 49 25

 

Mrs. Virve Ukkonen

 

Ms. Lena Jolkkonen

the director of Finnish Centre for Technical Terminology (TSK)

 

Ms Katri Seppälä

The representant of SFS, Finland

 

lena.jolkkonen@tsk.fi

katri.seppala@tsk.fi

virve.ukkonen@sfs.fi

 

 

Servia (ISS) Montenegro (ISSM) 2002-07-10 

<ISS>

Instiute for Standardization of Serbia,

Stevan Brakusa 2, Pst.fah 2105,

RS-11030, Belgrade, Servia

Tel: +381 11 25 47 096

Fax: +381 11 35 41 258

 

Mr. Dusko Vitas

Mr. Mijovic

Marija Milutinovic

vitas@matf.bg.ac.yu

jus@jus.org.yu

mmilutinovic@jus.org.yu

 

 

Poland (PKN)

2002-08-25 

<PKN>

Polish Committee for Standardization ul. Swietokrzyska 14 P.O. Box 411

PL-00-950 Warszawa

Tel: +48-22-556-75-91

Fax:+48-22-556-77-86

http://www.pkn.pl

 

Lucyna Pachulska

Mr. Radoslaw Pyra

Mr. Adam Gomulka

pl.isonb@pkn.pl

radoslaw.pyra@pkn.pl

adam.gomulka@pkn.pl

 

 

Vietnam (TCVN)

2003-01-14 

<TCVN>

Directorate for Standards and Quality

8, Hoang Quoc Viet Street, VN-Hanoi

Tel: +84 4 791 16 33

Fax: +84 4 791 15 95

 

Mr. Nguyen Huu Thien

 

Mr. Tran Van Hoc

Deputy Director, Planning and Cooperation Dept

TCVN Vietnam

qhqt1@hn.vnn.vn

 

Slovak Republic (SUTN)

2005-02-18 

<SUTN>

Slovak Standards Institute, P.O.Box 246 Karloveska 63, SK-840 00 Bratislava 4

Tel: +421 2 60 29 74

Fax: +421 2 65 18 88

 

Mrs. Eva Kovarova

Lucia Pernecka

Director, International Cooperation SUTN

 

Ms. Maria Zitnanska

Ivana Hruba

kovarova@sutn.gov.sk

Pernecka@sutn.gov.sk

zitnanska@cvtisr.sk

hruba@sutn.gov.sk

 

 

 

 

2. Liaisons

Liaison (10)

Contact person

E-mail address

ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 29 (Category C)

2002-03-25 

Yukiko Ogura

Secretary, ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 29

IPSJ/ITSCJ Room 308-3

Kikai-Shinko-Kaikan Bldg 3-5-8 Shiba-koen Minato-ku Tokyo 105-0011 Japan

Tel: +81-3-3431-2808

Fax: +81-3-3431-6493

ogura@itscj.ipsj.or.jp

 

UIC: International Union of Railways (Category D)

A. Michel

Mangement Director

16, rue Jenn Rey F75015 Paris, France

 

Emmaneulle Boudier

Werner Breitling

 

 

micel@uic.asso.fr

boudier@uic.asso.fr

breitling@uic.asso.fr

 

UNESCO

(Category A)

Mr. Davide Storti

UNESCO, Periodicals Unit(C.009) 7,

place de Fontenoy, 75352 Paris 07 SP

Tel: +33 1 45 68 14 79

Fax: +33 1 45 67 16 90

 

d.storti@unesco.org

 

TEI (Category A)

2003-11-xx 

Lou Burnard

The Humanities Computing Unit

at Oxford University Computing Services. http://www.hcu.ox.ac.uk/TEI/ 

lou.burnard@oucs.ox.ac.uk

 

ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 32 (Category A)

2003-11-14 

Dr.Timothy D.Schoechle

Battelle Memorial Institute

13600 Angelica Court

US-Cantilly, VA 20151-3360

MannD@BATTELLE.org

 

LISA (Category A) 2003-11-21 

Michael Anobile

7, rte du Monastere, 1173

Fechy – Switzerland

Tel: +41 21 821 32 10

Fax : +41 21 821 32 19

mike@lisa.org

lisa@lisa.org

 

ACL (Category A) 2003-12-18 

ACL(Association for Computational Linguistics)

209 N. Eighth Street,

East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 U.S.A.

 

President: Mark Steedman

Secretary: Dragomir Radev

Steedman@informatics.ac.ed.uk

secretary@aclweb.org

 

TC184/SC4

(Category A)

2006-08-24

Smith. Jerry (Secretariat)

Brazy. Joe (SC4ONLINE Administrator) http://www.tc184-sc4.org/  

Smith5j@ncr.disa.mil

brazyj@mantech-wva.com

 

OMG (Category A) 2006-08-24

OMG (OBJECT MANAGEMENT GROUP) 140 Kendrick Street, Building A, Suite 300, Needham, MA 02494 USA

Tel: +1-781-444 0404

Fax : +1-781-444 0320

donald.chapin@businesssematics.com

donald.chapin@btinternet.com

 

AFNLP (Category A) 2006-08-24

Prof.Chu-Ren Huang

http://cwn.ling.sinica.edu.tw/huang/huang.htm 

Asian Federation of Natural Language Processing Associations

churen@sinica.edu.tw

 

 

 

3. Administrators Group

 

Admin.

Contact person

E-mail address

ISO/TC37 Chair

Mr. Håvard Hjulstad

Solfallsveien 31 NO-1430 Ås, Norway

Tel: +47-64963684

Fax: +47-64944233

hhj@standard.no

 

ISO/TC37 Secretary

Christian Galinski

Anja Drame

Eva Lindquist

(Infoterm Assistant)

Secretariat on behalf of the Austrian Standards Institute (ON)

c/o Infoterm Aichholzgasse 6/12

A-1120 Vienna, Austria

Tel.: + 43-1-817 44 88

Fax: + 43-1-817 44 88-44

 

 

infopoint@infoterm.org

adrame@infoterm.org

elindquist@infoterm.org

ISO/TC37/SC4 Chair

Laurent Romary

Batiment Loria B.P. 239

F-54506 Vandoeuvre Les Nancy France Tel:+33 3 83 59 20 26

Fax:+33 3 83 41 30 79

laurent.romary@mpdl.mpg.de

Laurent.romary@afnor.fr

 

 

ISO/TC37/SC4 Secretary

Key-Sun Choi

KORTERM/KAIST

335 Gwahak-ro, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 305-701 Republic of Korea

Tel: +82 42 350 8795

Fax: +82 42 350 8790

kschoi@cs.kaist.ac.kr

 

ISO/TC37/SC4/IAC Chair

vacant

 

 

ISO/TC37/SC 4/WG 1

Convenor 

Nancy Ide

ide@cs.vassar.edu

 

ISO/TC37/SC 4/WG 2

Convenor

Kiyong Lee

klee@korea.ac.kr

 

ISO/TC37/SC 4/WG 3

Convenor

Nasredine Semmar

nasredine.semmar@cea.fr

 

ISO/TC37/SC 4/WG 4

Convenor

Nicoletta Calzolari

glottolo@ilc.cnr.it

 

ISO/TC 37/SC 4/ TDG 1

Convenor

Peter Wittenburg

peter.wittenburg@mpi.nl

 

ISO/TC 37/SC 4/ TDG 2

Convenor 

Gil Francopoulo

gil.francopoulo@wanadoo.fr

 

ISO/TC 37/SC 4/ TDG 3

Convenor

Harry Bunt

Harry.bunt@uvt.nl

 

ISO/TC 37/SC 4/ TDG 4

Convenor 

Thierry Declerk

declerck@dfki.de

 

ISO/TC 37/SC 4/ TDG 5

Convenor 

Monte George

dracalpha@earthlink.net

 

ISO/TC 37/SC 4/TDG 6

Convenor

Koiti Hasida

Hasida.k@aist.go.jp

 

ISO/TC 37/SC 4/Ad hoc

group on Harmonization

Nancy Ide

ide@cs.vassar.edu

 

 

 

4. ISO Central Secretariat

functions

contact persons

email addresses

ISO SC 4 affairs

Reinhard Weissinger

weissinger@iso.org

 

ISO TC server

Kirsi Silander van Hunen

silander@iso.org

 

ISO STD

Mary Lou Pelprat

pelprat@iso.org

 

 

 

Note: Expert lists are managed by convenors and project leaders. It would still be advisable for the Secretariat to obtain updated lists of experts and post them on the website.

 

  


Secretariat

KORTERM / KAIST
335 Gwahak-ro, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 305-701, Republic of Korea
Tel: +82-42-350-8795 | Fax: +82-42-350-8790